//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Generation Helpful

imageI’ve recently been given Reader’s Digest Book of Home Improvements, first published in 1976.  It’s a rather hefty tome, with a wealth of information inside.  It’s also been well used, judging by the cover!  All this is going to be very valuable to me, as I’m still trying to get my planned extension through our Borough Council’s Planning Approval procedure (currently in the Appeal stage).  I’d also love to try my hand at patio building so that at least this summer we may have somewhere to sit out at the back of our house to catch the evening rays.

Particularly of interest are the chapters on ‘Construction Methods and DIY Techniques’ for when I begin talking to building contractors.

Filled with countless photos, diagrams and tips, I can see myself  immersed in this wonderful book for hours …

About Heather Hilder-Darling

I write about things I have a passion for - property, business and life

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

